Voter Registration

Election Day Poll Worker Sign-up
(Uses Google Forms)

County-City Bldg.
227 W. Jefferson Blvd., 4th Floor, South Bend, IN 46601
Phone: 574-235-9521 Fax: 574-235-7847
Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm
Monday Thru Friday

Democratic Board Member: Mary Beth Wisniewski
Phone: (574)-235-9530

Republican Board Member: Francisco C. Fotia
Phone: (574)-235-9520

Welcome to the St. Joseph County Voter Registration Official Webpage. The Voter Registration office maintains rolls of all registered voters for the county, secures polling places and creates reports and voter lists for candidates. Voter Registration is a bi-partisan office. The Board of Voter Registration consists of two board members and six deputies, who are appointed by the two major party chair-people.

The voter registration laws in Indiana are greatly influenced by two important pieces of federal legislation: The National Voter Registration Act of 1993 (NVRA) and The Help America Vote Act of 2002 (HAVA). Indiana has recently adopted a statewide voter registration system that complies with HAVA called 1stTuesday.


Copyright 2014